February 14th, 2017

For my primary research about invasive species in the Great Lakes I plan on conducting a survey. A survey will the easiest way to get useful information. The people I would like to survey are DNR fisheries biologists around Michigan. Since these experts in the field are widely spread throughout Michigan a survey that I can send them by email will be the most effective. These people should know a lot about the topic since it is there job to research and conduct studies on the condition of the lakes ecosystems. The information I would like to get from these subjects is about what the DNR is currently doing to stop the spread of these AIS (Aquatic Invasive Species). I believe that the biggest challenge in conducting this survey will be contacting the DNR biologists and getting them to agree to take it.

Leave a comment